Cheapest AI music generators: price and value per song (Oct 2026)

8 AI music generators we track, ranked by the month-to-month price of the cheapest individual plan. Soundful is cheapest at $4.99/mo. The best value for money is Mureka: see the value ranking.

8 tools checked

Short answer

Best value: Mureka Pro at $10/mo; then Soundful Plus at $4.99/mo; then Tunee Basic at $18/mo.

  1. 01
    $10/mo
    or $8/mo billed yearly

    5,000 Gold/month (up to 500 songs or 250 min of speech).

    Try Mureka (opens in new tab)Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. Disclosure
  2. 02
    $4.99/mo

    Unlimited track generations.

    Try Soundful (opens in new tab)Official site · soundful.com
  3. 03
    TuneeBasic
    $18/mo
    or $15/mo billed yearly

    6,300 credits/month (1,800 upfront + up to 4,500 from daily check-ins), about 875 songs.

    Try Tunee (opens in new tab)Affiliate link: we may earn a commission. Disclosure

Vendor-stated, checked . Full ranking, limits and sources below.

Ranked by value for money

Each tool's cheapest paid plan, ordered by what it lets you make for its month-to-month price. Songs, tracks and minutes are quoted from each pricing page; the cent figures are our arithmetic.

  1. Mureka Pro at $10/mo: up to 500 songs a month, so about 2¢ a song. Source: mureka.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  2. Soundful Plus at $4.99/mo: unlimited generations and 100 MP3 & WAV downloads a month, so about 5¢ a download. Source: soundful.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  3. Tunee Basic at $18/mo: ~875 songs a month, but 4,500 of its 6,300 credits come from daily check-ins; the 1,800 upfront credits come to about 250 songs, so about 2¢ a song with daily check-ins, about 7¢ without. Source: tunee.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  4. Stable Audio Solo at $12/mo: about 165 full-mix generations a month, any length up to 6 minutes, so about 7¢ a generation. Source: stableaudio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  5. MusicGPT Plus at $11.99/mo: 100 songs a month, so about 12¢ a song. Source: musicgpt.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  6. Udio Standard at $10/mo: 2,400 credits a month; 1 credit is one ~30-second track, each generation makes 2 tracks, and the 2-minute model costs more (amount not stated), so full-song count not stated. Source: udio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  7. Suno Pro at $10/mo: 2,500 credits and 20 song downloads a month; credits per song not stated, so 50¢ a download. Source: suno.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
  8. ElevenLabs Starter at $6/mo: about 33 minutes of music a month (~8-16 tracks), commercial use but no streaming release, so about 38-75¢ a track. Source: elevenlabs.io (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Soundful sits above Tunee because every Soundful download is guaranteed, while most of Tunee's credits depend on checking in daily. Udio and Suno come after the plans that state a song count because their pages price in credits without saying how many full songs those buy; Suno's 20 downloads a month is the firm cap. ElevenLabs is last because its music shares one credit pool with its voice tools and costs the most per track. Mureka, Tunee and ElevenLabs pay us a commission through affiliate links; that never moves a tool up or down.

Cheapest AI music generators

ToolCheapest planPrice (month to month)Free tierWhat the cheapest plan includes & source
Ranked by cheapest paid plan
Plus
Top plan: Pro $9.99/mo
$4.99/moFree tier
Unlimited track generations; 150+ styles; 100 MP3 & WAV downloads per month. Per user, billed monthly.
Source: soundful.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
02ElevenLabsVoice & musicTry ElevenLabs (opens in new tab)Affiliate link: we may earn a commission
Starter
Top plan: Scale $299/mo
$6/moFree tier
Music: about 33 minutes a month (~8-16 tracks); commercial use, no streaming release; 30k credits shared with every ElevenLabs product.
Source: elevenlabs.io (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Pro
Top plan: Premier $30/mo
$10/mo
or $8/mo billed yearly
Free tier
2,500 credits/month; 20 song downloads/month; commercial use rights; up to 10 songs at once.
Source: suno.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Standard
Top plan: Pro $30/mo
$10/mo
or $8/mo billed yearly
Free tier
2,400 credits/month, no rollover; no 3-a-day limit on 2-minute songs. 1 credit = one ~30-second track and each generation makes 2 tracks; the 2-minute model costs more (amount not stated).
Source: udio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
05MurekaVoice & musicTry Mureka (opens in new tab)Affiliate link: we may earn a commission
Pro
Top plan: Premier $30/mo
$10/mo
or $8/mo billed yearly
Free tier
5,000 Gold/month (up to 500 songs or 250 min of speech); advanced models (V9.5, V9, V8, O2, V7.6); unlimited MP3 downloads; full commercial rights, including past creations.
Source: mureka.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Plus
Top plan: Ultra $49.99/mo
$11.99/mo
or $9.99/mo billed yearly
Free tier
5K credits/month (100 songs); unlimited MP3 downloads; text to speech and sound effects; commercial use.
Source: musicgpt.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Solo
Top plan: Studio $199/mo
$12/moFree tier
660 credits/month (about 165 full-mix or 110 multi-track generations, any length up to 6 minutes); commercial license; credits reset monthly.
Source: stableaudio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
08TuneeVoice & musicTry Tunee (opens in new tab)Affiliate link: we may earn a commission
Basic
Top plan: Ultra $199/mo
$18/mo
or $15/mo billed yearly
Free tier
6,300 credits/month (1,800 upfront + up to 4,500 from daily check-ins), about 875 songs; commercial license; no watermark; stem separation; AI mastering.
Source: tunee.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Compare the top 4 plans side by side Models, limits, resets and what happens at the cap, in one table.

Who should pick what

  • You want the most songs for the money: Mureka. Mureka Pro at $10/mo gives 5,000 Gold/month (up to 500 songs or 250 min of speech), with unlimited MP3 downloads and commercial rights.
  • You mostly need lots of downloadable tracks: Soundful. Soundful Plus at $4.99/mo has unlimited generations and caps downloads instead: 100 MP3 & WAV files a month.
  • You want Suno's or Udio's models: Suno / Udio. Suno Pro is $10/mo for 2,500 credits and 20 song downloads a month; Udio Standard is $10/mo for 2,400 credits. Neither pricing page says how many full songs that buys.
  • You'll commit to a year: Mureka / Suno / Udio. Yearly billing brings Mureka Pro, Suno Pro and Udio Standard to $8/mo billed yearly each.
  • You already pay for ElevenLabs voices: ElevenLabs. Music draws on the same credits: Starter ($6/mo) covers about 33 minutes of music a month, for commercial use but not streaming release.

How this list is ranked

Sorted by the month-to-month price of each tool's cheapest individual plan, which is the price shown in the Price column (team and per-seat plans are skipped when an individual plan exists). Cheaper yearly-billing prices are shown underneath for reference but don't change the order. Ties keep the order of our main price table. Price is the only ranking factor: a cheaper plan can come with much tighter limits, so read the limits column before you buy. The value ranking above the table is separate: it orders the same cheapest plans by what each one lets you make for its month-to-month price, using the vendor's own song, track, download or minute figures.

We never rank on reviews, affiliate deals or sponsorship. Facts are vendor-stated; "not published" means the vendor doesn't say.

Recent changes in this list

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for these tools yet. We check daily.

Questions people ask

What is the cheapest AI music generator?

Soundful: Soundful Plus costs $4.99/mo. Next cheapest: ElevenLabs ($6/mo), Suno ($10/mo), Udio ($10/mo). Prices checked 2026-10-16.

Which AI music generators have a free plan?

Mureka, Soundful, Tunee, Stable Audio, MusicGPT, Udio, Suno, ElevenLabs.

What is the most expensive individual plan here?

ElevenLabs Scale at $299/mo.

How current is this ranking?

It is rebuilt from our data every time prices are checked; the last check was 2026-10-16. Every price links to the vendor page it came from.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.