Zed pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)
Zed Industries · 2 paid plans tracked · from $10/mo · last checked 2026-10-16
Is Zed free?
Zed plans, prices and usage limits
Business
How Zed's limits reset
| Plan | Price | Periods the vendor mentions |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated |
| Pro | $10/mo | Monthly |
| Business | $30/mo | Not stated |
Zed doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.
Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").
Zed price and limit history
No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Zed yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.
Compare Zed
Zed pricing questions
Is Zed free?
Yes. Personal: editor free forever; unlimited use with your own API keys or external agents (Claude Agent, Codex CLI). Pro has a 14-day free trial with $5 of GPT-6 Luna usage, no credit card.
How much does Zed cost?
Zed has 2 paid plans: Pro $10/mo; Business $30 per seat/month. Cheapest: $10/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.
What are Zed's usage limits?
Pro: Unlimited edit predictions; $5 of tokens included monthly; beyond that billed at API list price +10%. Business: Unlimited edit predictions; no bundled LLM credit allotment (hosted AI at standard usage rates or BYO keys). No free trial.
Has Zed's pricing changed recently?
No change is logged for Zed yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.