Best free AI app builders: what each free plan gives you (Oct 2026)

4 of the 4 AI app builders we track have a permanent free plan. Every $0 allowance below is quoted from the vendor.

4 tools checked

Short answer

Top free plans: Bolt.new: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month; v0: $5 in one-time credits for new users; Replit: Starter plan (free, per Replit's docs, not shown on the pricing page): daily Agent credits up….

  1. 01
    Bolt.newFree plan
    $0

    300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month. Upgrade: Pro $25/mo.

    Try Bolt.new (opens in new tab)Official site · bolt.new
  2. 02
    v0Free plan
    $0

    $5 in one-time credits for new users. Upgrade: Plus $30/mo.

    Try v0 (opens in new tab)Official site · v0.app
  3. 03
    ReplitFree plan
    $0

    Starter plan (free, per Replit's docs, not shown on the pricing page): daily Agent credits up…. Upgrade: Core $20/mo.

    Try Replit (opens in new tab)Official site · replit.com

Vendor-stated, checked . Full ranking, limits and sources below.

Next stepStart with Bolt.new, the #1 free plan hereFree plan: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month. All 4 tools are compared below.

Free plans change

Get a weekly email when free AI plans change

We re-check every vendor's pricing page daily. The weekly digest lists each verified price, limit or free-tier change, with its source.

Free AI app builders

ToolUpgradeFreeStatusWhat you get for $0 & source
Free plans
Cheapest upgrade
Pro · $25/mo
$0Free tier
Allowance stated
Free: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month; Bolt branding; 10MB uploads; hosting up to 333k web requests; unlimited databases.
Source: bolt.new (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-19
Cheapest upgrade
Plus · $30/mo
$0Free tier
Allowance stated
Free: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync.
Source: v0.app (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-16
Cheapest upgrade
Core · $20/mo
$0Free tier
Starter plan (free, per Replit's docs, not shown on the pricing page): daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, monthly credits for production databases, object storage and publishing; Lite build only; one free published app that goes down after 30 days and carries a 'Made with Replit' badge. Full build, Plan Mode, connectors and more apps require Core.
Source: docs.replit.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-29
Cheapest upgrade
Pro · $25/mo
$0Free tier
Free plan: no credit card; 'Free grants'; workspace-private projects; unlimited collaborators; 5 lovable.app domains; Cloud. Free credit amount not stated on the pricing page.
Source: lovable.dev (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-16

Compare the top 4 plans side by side Models, limits, resets and what happens at the cap, in one table.

Who should pick what

  • You want a free allowance with a number on it: Bolt.new. Bolt's free plan: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month; Bolt branding.
  • You want to try a few prompts a day: v0. v0's free plan: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit.
  • You want to publish an app on a free plan: Replit / Lovable. Replit: Starter plan (free, per Replit's docs, not shown on the pricing page): daily Agent credits up to a monthly cap, monthly credits for… Lovable: no credit card; 'Free grants'.
  • You've outgrown the free plan: Lovable / Bolt.new / Replit. Lovable Pro is $25/mo, Bolt Pro is $25/mo and Replit Core is $20/mo.

Next steps

How this list is ranked

Free plans that put a number on the allowance (credits, minutes, images, messages) rank first, because you can plan around a number; free plans with unpublished allowances follow. Within each group, order follows our main price table. Trials and paid-only tools are listed after the ranking so you know they were checked.

Why this order: Bolt and v0 put a number on their free allowance (tokens, and one-time credits plus a daily message limit). Lovable's pricing page lists a free plan without a credit amount. Replit's free Starter plan is described in its docs rather than on its pricing page.

We never rank on reviews, affiliate deals or sponsorship. Facts are vendor-stated; "not published" means the vendor doesn't say.

Recent changes in this list

  1. limit change
    Replit Pro parallel agents now listed as not stated (was 10 parallel agents)

    Replit's pricing page no longer lists '10 parallel agents' on the Pro plan ('$100 $90 / month, billed annually', '$100 towards most powerful models' and 'Up to 15 collaborators', all unchanged); on 2026-10-28 the Pro card read '10 parallel agents'. The same redesign also dropped 'Invite up to 50 viewers' from Pro and 'Plan mode' from Core, although Replit's docs still say 'Using Plan Mode requires Core', so a line leaving the card does not by itself show the feature was removed.

Questions people ask

What is the cheapest AI app builder?

Replit: Replit Core costs $20/mo. Next cheapest: Lovable ($25/mo), Bolt.new ($25/mo), v0 ($30/mo). Prices checked 2026-10-16.

Which AI app builders have a free plan?

Lovable, Bolt.new, v0, Replit.

Which free AI app builder tells you exactly what you get?

Bolt.new: Free: 300K tokens daily limit, 1M tokens per month; Bolt branding; 10MB uploads; hosting up to 333k web requests; unlimited databases.; v0: Free: $5 in one-time credits for new users; 7 message/day limit; deploy to Vercel; Design Mode; GitHub sync.

How current is this ranking?

It is rebuilt from our data every time prices are checked; the last check was 2026-10-16. Every price links to the vendor page it came from.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.