Is Midjourney free? (Oct 2026)

No. No free plan: 'All Midjourney plans are subscriptions.' The plans page links a 'Free Trials' article but does not offer a free tier itself. The cheapest paid plan is Midjourney Basic at $10/mo.

No free tierImageChecked

No: what Midjourney gives you for $0

No
No free tier
No free plan: 'All Midjourney plans are subscriptions.' The plans page links a 'Free Trials' article but does not offer a free tier itself.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-16

Free vs Midjourney Basic

FactFreeBasic
Price—$10/mo
What you getNo free plan: 'All Midjourney plans are subscriptions.' The plans page links a 'Free Trials' article but does not offer a free tier itself.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-163.3 hr/month Fast GPU (200 minutes); no Relax mode; 3 concurrent fast image jobs; extra GPU time $4/hr.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-16
Top planMega · $120/mo

Free alternatives to Midjourney

Image tools with a permanent free plan; ones that put a number on the allowance first, as in our free rankings. Full list: Free AI image generators: what each free plan gives you.

ToolFree?What you get for $0 & source
Leonardo.AiImageFree tier
Allowance stated
Free $0: 150 fast tokens per day.
Source: leonardo.ai · checked 2026-10-16
KreaImageFree tier
Allowance stated
Free $0, no credit card: 100 compute units per day (a daily allowance that refills every day); all video models (per page), limited LoRA training (50 images), limited upscaling (up to 2K); image concurrency 1.
Source: krea.ai · checked 2026-10-17
CanvaImageFree tier
Canva Free is available to anyone and includes 'up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses' (period not stated); Pro gives '10x more AI than Canva Free' and Business '20x more AI'; fair-use limits apply.
Source: canva.com · checked 2026-10-17
Adobe FireflyImageFree tier
No plan needed for free daily generations across image, video and audio (incl. Nano Banana, Luma Ray3.14); limits refresh daily. Daily amount not published.
Source: adobe.com · checked 2026-10-16

Midjourney plans and prices

Basic

$10/mo
Annual: $96/yr
Limits 3.3 hr/month Fast GPU (200 minutes); no Relax mode; 3 concurrent fast image jobs; extra GPU time $4/hr.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-16

Standard

$30/mo
Annual: $288/yr
Limits 15 hr/month Fast GPU; unlimited Relax image generations.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-16

Pro

$60/mo
Annual: $576/yr
Limits 30 hr/month Fast GPU; unlimited Relax images & SD video; Stealth Mode; 12 concurrent fast jobs.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-16

Mega

$120/mo
Annual: $1,152/yr
Limits 60 hr/month Fast GPU; unlimited Relax images & SD video; Stealth Mode.Source: docs.midjourney.com · checked 2026-10-16
Price watch

Get an email when Midjourney changes its prices or limits

We re-check docs.midjourney.com every day. One email per verified price, limit or free-tier change. No change logged yet.

Compare Midjourney with similar tools

Midjourney's cheapest paid plan: Basic $10/mo. Prices are the month-to-month price of each tool's cheapest individual plan, the same basis as our rankings; "billed yearly" when that's all the vendor publishes.

  • KreaImage$9/moBasic · free plan too$1/mo less
  • Adobe FireflyImage$9.99/moFirefly Standard · free plan too$0.01/mo less
  • Leonardo.AiImage$12/mo billed yearlyEssential · free plan too

Is Midjourney free? Questions

Is Midjourney free?

No. No free plan: 'All Midjourney plans are subscriptions.' The plans page links a 'Free Trials' article but does not offer a free tier itself.

How much does Midjourney cost after the free plan?

Midjourney Basic is $10/mo; the top individual plan, Midjourney Mega, is $120/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are free alternatives to Midjourney?

Leonardo.Ai: Free $0: 150 fast tokens per day. Krea: Free $0, no credit card: 100 compute units per day (a daily allowance that refills every day); all video models (per page), limited LoRA training (50 images), limited upscaling (up to 2K); image concurrency 1. Canva: Canva Free is available to anyone and includes 'up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses' (period not stated); Pro gives '10x more AI than Canva Free' and Business '20x more AI'; fair-use limits apply.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.