Is Udio free? (Oct 2026)

Yes. Free: 10 credits/day and 100 credits/month (no rollovers); max 3 full-length (2:10) song generations/day. The cheapest paid plan is Udio Standard at $10/mo.

Free tierVoice & musicChecked

Yes: what Udio gives you for $0

Yes
Free tier
Free: 10 credits/day and 100 credits/month (no rollovers); max 3 full-length (2:10) song generations/day.Source: udio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Free vs Udio Standard

FactFreeStandard
Price$0$10/mo
What you getFree: 10 credits/day and 100 credits/month (no rollovers); max 3 full-length (2:10) song generations/day.Source: udio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-262,400 credits/month, no rollover; no 3-a-day limit on 2-minute songs. 1 credit = one ~30-second track and each generation makes 2 tracks; the 2-minute model costs more (amount not stated).Source: udio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Top planPro · $30/mo

Free alternatives to Udio

Voice & music tools with a permanent free plan; ones that put a number on the allowance first, as in our free rankings. Full list: Free AI music generators: what each free plan gives you.

ToolFree?What you get for $0 & source
ElevenLabsVoice & musicFree tier
Allowance stated
Free: 10k credits per month; 3 Projects in Studio. Pricing page calculator shows ~50 min of generated audio/month at the free level (approximate).
Source: elevenlabs.io (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-23
SunoVoice & musicFree tier
Allowance stated
Free: free models (v6-mini); 50 credits per day; no monthly song downloads; no add-on credit purchases.
Source: suno.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Murf AIVoice & musicFree tier
Allowance stated
Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 10 projects; no downloads and no commercial rights.
Source: murf.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22
WellSaidVoice & musicFree tier
Allowance stated
Free: 3 download minutes per month; no credit card needed; no commercial rights.
Source: wellsaidlabs.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22
Fish AudioVoice & musicFree tier
Allowance stated
Free $0: 8,000 credits monthly (up to ~7 minutes of generation), 500 characters per generation; commercial use allowed.
Source: fish.audio (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22

Udio plans and prices

Standard

$10/mo
Annual: $96/yr
Limits 2,400 credits/month, no rollover; no 3-a-day limit on 2-minute songs. 1 credit = one ~30-second track and each generation makes 2 tracks; the 2-minute model costs more (amount not stated).Source: udio.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26
Price watch

Get an email when Udio changes its prices or limits

We re-check udio.com every day. One email per verified price, limit or free-tier change. No change logged yet.

Other voice & music tools we track

Udio's cheapest paid plan: Standard $10/mo. Prices are the month-to-month price of each tool's cheapest individual plan, the same basis as our rankings; "billed yearly" when that's all the vendor publishes.

  • SoundfulVoice & music$4.99/moPlus · free plan too$5.01/mo less
  • ElevenLabsVoice & music$6/moStarter · free plan too$4/mo less
  • SunoVoice & music$10/moPro · free plan tooSame price
  • MurekaVoice & music$10/moPro · free plan tooSame price

Is Udio free? Questions

Is Udio free?

Yes. Free: 10 credits/day and 100 credits/month (no rollovers); max 3 full-length (2:10) song generations/day.

What does the free Udio plan include?

Free: 10 credits/day and 100 credits/month (no rollovers); max 3 full-length (2:10) song generations/day.

How much does Udio cost after the free plan?

Udio Standard is $10/mo; the top individual plan, Udio Pro, is $30/mo. Checked 2026-10-26.

What are free alternatives to Udio?

ElevenLabs: Free: 10k credits per month; 3 Projects in Studio. Pricing page calculator shows ~50 min of generated audio/month at the free level (approximate). Suno: Free: free models (v6-mini); 50 credits per day; no monthly song downloads; no add-on credit purchases. Murf AI: Free $0: 10 minutes of voice generation, 10 projects; no downloads and no commercial rights.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.