Amp pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)
Amp (ampcode.com) · 2 paid plans tracked · from $20/mo · last checked 2026-10-16
Is Amp free?
Amp plans, prices and usage limits
Gigawatt
How Amp's limits reset
| Plan | Price | Periods the vendor mentions |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated |
| Individual (Megawatt) | $20/mo | Not stated |
| Gigawatt | Not captured | Not stated |
Amp doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.
Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").
Notes
- Teams: no extra charge; members can be on different tiers.
Flags & uncertainty
Amp price and limit history
No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Amp yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.
Compare Amp
Amp pricing questions
Is Amp free?
Yes. Hobby: Free; all product features; pay-as-you-go for 'orbs' or use your own runners free; use ChatGPT/Claude subscriptions or BYOK; 'No Amp token fees or limits'.
How much does Amp cost?
Amp has 2 paid plans: Individual (Megawatt) $20/mo; Gigawatt Not captured. Cheapest: $20/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.
What are Amp's usage limits?
Individual (Megawatt): 45,000 minutes of 'orbin' time'; BYOK / bring your subscriptions; unlimited repositories. Gigawatt: Higher tier listed; price not rendered in default view. Pricing model changed to compute 'orbs'; Gigawatt price not captured.
Has Amp's pricing changed recently?
No change is logged for Amp yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.