CodeRabbit pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)
CodeRabbit Inc. · 4 paid plans tracked · from $30/mo · last checked 2026-10-17
Is CodeRabbit free?
CodeRabbit plans, prices and usage limits
Team
Advanced
Enterprise
How CodeRabbit's limits reset
| Plan | Price | Periods the vendor mentions |
|---|---|---|
| Free | $0 | Not stated |
| Essentials | $30/mo | Monthly |
| Team | $60/mo | Not stated |
| Advanced | $90/mo | Not stated |
| Enterprise | Contact sales | Not stated |
- Essentials 5 PR, 5 IDE and 5 CLI reviews per developer per hour (rolling, Fair Usage Policy.
Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").
Notes
- Seats: CodeRabbit charges only for developers who create pull requests, and purchased seats can be assigned manually (pricing FAQ, https://www.coderabbit.ai/pricing).
- Essentials was previously called Pro, and Team was Pro Plus; CodeRabbit says the prices didn't change. Advanced is a new tier.
- Annual billing saves 20%. On-demand products are billed separately: CodeRabbit Agent costs $0.40 per agent minute; Security Scan pricing varies by scan.
CodeRabbit price and limit history
No price, limit or free-tier change logged for CodeRabbit yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.
CodeRabbit news
Curated from official CodeRabbit posts, changelogs and status pages. Pricing and limit moves are highlighted.
- CodeRabbit renames Autofix to Fix comments, and Autopilot to Autofix
Fix comments fixes unresolved review findings; the new Autofix name now belongs to the feature formerly called Autopilot.
Source: docs.coderabbit.ai - CodeRabbit is a launch partner in Cursor Origin's app marketplace
CodeRabbit reviews are available from Cursor Origin's app marketplace as an independent check on changes.
Source: coderabbit.ai - OpenAI customers can put their spend commitment toward CodeRabbit
CodeRabbit joined the OpenAI Marketplace, so existing OpenAI spend commitments can be applied to CodeRabbit.
Source: coderabbit.aiCurrent CodeRabbit plans & limits
Compare CodeRabbit
CodeRabbit pricing questions
Is CodeRabbit free?
Yes. Free plan: unlimited public and private repositories, no credit card. PR summarization only; code reviews run in the VS Code extension and CLI (rate-limit table: 1 PR, 3 IDE and 3 CLI reviews per developer per hour, 150 files per review). Open-source projects get Team features free on public repositories. New organizations start with a 14-day Advanced trial.
How much does CodeRabbit cost?
CodeRabbit has 4 paid plans: Essentials $30/mo; Team $60/user/month month-to-month; $48/user/month billed annually; Advanced $90/mo; Enterprise Contact sales. Cheapest: $30/mo. Checked 2026-10-17.
What are CodeRabbit's usage limits?
Essentials: 5 PR, 5 IDE and 5 CLI reviews per developer per hour (rolling, Fair Usage Policy; no total cap on PRs or repositories); 150 files per review; 50 chat messages per hour; 1 linked repository; 5 MCP connections. Optional usage-based reviews beyond the allowance cost $0.25 per reviewed file, with a monthly cap. Team: 8 PR, 8 IDE and 8 CLI reviews per developer per hour; 300 files per review; 75 chat messages per hour; 5 linked repositories; 10 MCP connections; adds Triage, unit test generation, merge-conflict resolution, post-merge actions and 10 custom pre-merge checks. Advanced: 10 PR, 10 IDE and 10 CLI reviews per developer per hour; 300 files per review; 100 chat messages per hour; 10 linked repositories; 15 MCP connections; adds continuous pull request security review (CodeRabbit Security) and 20 custom pre-merge checks. Enterprise: 12 reviews per developer per hour (PR, IDE, CLI); 20 linked repositories; 20 MCP connections; self-hosting options, multi-organization support, SSO, custom RBAC, audit logs, API access, SLA support.
When do CodeRabbit usage limits reset?
Essentials: 5 PR, 5 IDE and 5 CLI reviews per developer per hour (rolling, Fair Usage Policy.
Is CodeRabbit cheaper if you pay yearly?
Yes, up to 20%: Essentials is $24/mo billed yearly instead of $30/mo.
Has CodeRabbit's pricing changed recently?
No change is logged for CodeRabbit yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-17.