Best free AI logo generators: what each free plan gives you (Oct 2026)
3 of the 4 AI logo generators we track have a permanent free plan. Every $0 allowance below is quoted from the vendor.
Short answer
Top free plans: Kittl: 100 AI tokens one time (up to 20 images or 1 video); Canva: Canva Free is available to anyone and includes 'up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses' (period…; Adobe Express: Adobe Express Free US$0.00: limited generative AI credits (number not stated) with free daily….
- 01KittlFree plan$0
100 AI tokens one time (up to 20 images or 1 video). Upgrade: Pro $19/mo.
Try Kittl (opens in new tab)Official site · kittl.com - 02CanvaFree plan$0
Canva Free is available to anyone and includes 'up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses' (period….
Try Canva (opens in new tab)Official site · canva.com - 03Adobe ExpressFree plan$0
Adobe Express Free US$0.00: limited generative AI credits (number not stated) with free daily…. Upgrade: Premium $9.99/mo.
Try Adobe Express (opens in new tab)Official site · adobe.com
Vendor-stated, checked . Full ranking, limits and sources below.
Get a weekly email when free AI plans change
We re-check every vendor's pricing page daily. The weekly digest lists each verified price, limit or free-tier change, with its source.
Free AI logo generators
| Tool | Upgrade | Free | Status | What you get for $0 & source |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Free plans | ||||
| Cheapest upgrade Pro · $19/mo | $0 | Free tier Allowance stated |
Free forever: 100 AI tokens one time (up to 20 images or 1 video); standard templates, exports and image and video models. The pricing FAQ says the Free plan is for personal use only (no commercial rights). Source: kittl.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-24 | |
| Cheapest upgrade Price not published | $0 | Free tier | Canva Free is available to anyone and includes 'up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses' (period not stated); Pro gives '10x more AI than Canva Free' and Business '20x more AI'; fair-use limits apply. Source: canva.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-17 | |
| Cheapest upgrade Premium · $9.99/mo | $0 | Free tier | Adobe Express Free US$0.00: limited generative AI credits (number not stated) with free daily generations of images, text effects and templates; 100,000+ templates; 4,000+ fonts; 5GB storage. Source: adobe.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-24 | |
| No free plan listed | ||||
| Cheapest upgrade Plus · $20/mo | — | Free tier unclear | The pricing page lists Plus, Pro and Team only; no free plan described on the page. Source: ideogram.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-16 | |
Compare the top 3 plans side by side Models, limits, resets and what happens at the cap, in one table.
Who should pick what
- You want a fixed number of free AI generations: Kittl. Kittl's free plan: 100 AI tokens one time (up to 20 images or 1 video); standard templates, exports and image and video models.
- You already design social posts or flyers: Canva / Adobe Express. Canva Free: Canva Free is available to anyone and includes 'up to 20 Standard or Premium AI uses' (period not stated); Pro gives '10x more AI than… Adobe Express Free: Adobe Express Free US$0.00: limited generative AI credits (number not stated) with free daily generations of images, text effects and…
- You'll pay for more generations: Adobe Express / Kittl. Adobe Express Premium is $9.99/mo (250 generative credits per month per user). Kittl Pro is $19/mo month to month or $14/mo billed yearly.
- You want strong text rendering in a logo: Ideogram. Ideogram's pricing page lists paid plans only; Plus is $20/mo.
Next steps
How this list is ranked
Free plans that put a number on the allowance (credits, minutes, images, messages) rank first, because you can plan around a number; free plans with unpublished allowances follow. Within each group, order follows our main price table. Trials and paid-only tools are listed after the ranking so you know they were checked.
Checked but not listed (2026-10-24): Looka is free to design with but charges to download (one-time logo packages from $35), LogoAI offers only a paid 7-day trial, Brandmark's site publishes no plan prices on the pages we read, and Designs.ai shows only limited-time discounted prices, so none of them has a free plan we can cite.
We never rank on reviews, affiliate deals or sponsorship. Facts are vendor-stated; "not published" means the vendor doesn't say.
Recent changes in this list
No price, limit or free-tier change logged for these tools yet. We check daily.
Questions people ask
What is the cheapest AI logo generator?
Adobe Express: Adobe Express Premium costs $9.99/mo. Next cheapest: Kittl ($19/mo), Ideogram ($20/mo). Prices checked 2026-10-16.
Which AI logo generators have a free plan?
Kittl, Canva, Adobe Express. Not free: Ideogram (none listed).
Which free AI logo generator tells you exactly what you get?
Kittl: Free forever: 100 AI tokens one time (up to 20 images or 1 video); standard templates, exports and image and video models. The pricing FAQ says the Free plan is for personal use only (no commercial rights).
How current is this ranking?
It is rebuilt from our data every time prices are checked; the last check was 2026-10-16. Every price links to the vendor page it came from.