Fireflies.ai vs Fathom: pricing and usage limits (Oct 2026)

Fireflies.ai is the cheaper way in: Pro costs $18/mo against $16–20/mo for Fathom Premium, $2/mo or $24 a year less. Both have a free plan.

ProductivityChecked Sources on every line

The short answer

Verdict from the data
Cheaper to start
Fireflies.ai. Fireflies.ai Pro is $18/mo; the cheapest Fathom plan, Fathom Premium, is $16–20/mo ($2 more).
Free plan
Both have one. What each includes is quoted under Free plans below.
Top of the ladder
Fireflies.ai Pro at $18/mo vs Fathom Premium at $16–20/mo.
Paying yearly
Fireflies.ai takes up to 44% off (Pro); Fathom takes up to 26% off (Business).

Short verdict: pick Fireflies.ai if you want the cheaper paid start: Pro at $18/mo against $16–20/mo for Fathom Premium; pick Fathom if you expect to outgrow the mid tiers: its ladder goes up to Premium at $16–20/mo, while Fireflies.ai stops at $18/mo.

Fireflies.ai vs Fathom: the price gap at each tier

TierFireflies.aiFathomGap
EntryPro · $18/mo
$10/mo billed yearly
Premium · $16–20/mo
Confirm monthly vs annual billing
Fireflies.ai $2/mo cheaper ($24 a year, 10% less)
Billed yearly: Fireflies.ai $6/mo less

At the entry tier, Fireflies.ai Pro ($18/mo) undercuts Fathom Premium ($16–20/mo) by $2 a month, 10%. Running both entry plans side by side, Fireflies.ai Pro plus Fathom Premium, comes to $38/mo.

Fireflies.ai lists 1 individual paid plan and Fathom lists 1; tiers follow the shorter ladder, matched by rank; team plans left out. Month-to-month prices.

Who should pick Fireflies.ai, who should pick Fathom

Head to head

FactFireflies.aiFathom
Free planFree tierFree tier
Cheapest planPro · $18/moPremium · $16–20/mo
Top planPro · $18/moPremium · $16–20/mo
Plans tracked33
Yearly discountup to 44%up to 26%
Allowance periodsNot statedNot stated
Latest changeNone loggedNone logged
Last checked
$18/moFireflies.ai Pro · cheapest plan
Try Fireflies.ai (opens in new tab)Official site · fireflies.ai
$16–20/moFathom Premium · cheapest plan
Try Fathom (opens in new tab)Official site · fathom.ai

Closest price match: Fireflies.ai Pro vs Fathom Premium

Premium

from $16–20/mo
Confirm monthly vs annual billing on the vendor page
Limits Advanced call summaries, AI-generated action items; 90-day guarantee.Source: fathom.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22
Uncertain: Interpreted as $20 monthly / $16 yearly-billed.

Every plan side by side

ToolPlanPriceLimits as stated & source
Fireflies.ai3 plansPro $18/mo · Business $29/mo · Enterprise $39/mo billed yearly
Stated limits and a source for every Fireflies.ai plan: Fireflies.ai pricing page.
FathomPremiumfrom $16–20/mo
Advanced call summaries, AI-generated action items; 90-day guarantee. uncertain
Source: fathom.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22
FathomTeam$19/mo
Team plan (2-user minimum). uncertain
Source: fathom.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22
FathomBusiness$34/mo
Team plan. uncertain
Source: fathom.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22

Free plans

ToolFree?What you get for $0 & source
Fireflies.aiFree tier
Free forever: unlimited transcription (asterisked limits); Full free-plan terms.
Source: fireflies.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-16
FathomFree tier
Free forever: unlimited recordings and transcriptions, instant AI call summaries.
Source: fathom.ai (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-22

Recent price and limit changes

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Fireflies.ai or Fathom yet. We check both vendors' pages daily.

Questions people ask

Which is cheaper, Fireflies.ai or Fathom?

Fireflies.ai is cheaper to start: Fireflies.ai Pro costs $18/mo, against $16–20/mo for Fathom Premium. At the top end, Fireflies.ai Pro is $18/mo and Fathom Premium is $16–20/mo.

Is Fireflies.ai or Fathom free?

Both have a free plan. Fireflies.ai has a free plan and Fathom has a free plan; after that the cheapest paid plans are Fireflies.ai Pro at $18/mo and Fathom Premium at $16–20/mo. What each free plan includes, word for word from the vendor, is in the Free plans table above.

How do Fireflies.ai Pro and Fathom Premium compare?

They are the closest in price: $18/mo against $16–20/mo (Fireflies.ai $2/mo cheaper ($24 a year, 10% less)). Fireflies.ai states no reset period on that plan; Fathom states no reset period.

Is it cheaper to pay yearly?

Fireflies.ai: up to 44% off when billed yearly (Pro: $10/mo instead of $18). Fathom: up to 26% off when billed yearly (Business: $25/mo instead of $34).

When did Fireflies.ai and Fathom last change their pricing?

No change is logged for either since we started tracking. Prices were last checked 2026-10-16.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.