Photoroom pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Photoroom · 3 paid plans tracked · from $12.99/mo · last checked 2026-10-27

Trial onlyImageChecked
Paid plans from
$12.99/mo
Try Photoroom (opens in new tab)Official site · photoroom.com
limit cutPhotoroom Ultra video resolution now listed as HD (was 4K)

Is Photoroom free?

Trial only
No free plan listed; Pro and Max offer a free trial (length not stated).Source: photoroom.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-27

Photoroom plans, prices and usage limits

Max

$34.99/mo
Billed yearly: $20.99/mo
Limits 25,000 AI credits and 3,000 exports; video generator.Source: photoroom.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-27

Ultra

$99/mo
Billed yearly: $82.50/mo
Limits 75,000 AI credits and 10,000 exports; '4K images + HD video' (until 2026-10-26 the card read '4K video/image resolution').Source: photoroom.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-27

Pick your Photoroom plan on photoroom.comPrices above checked 2026-10-27. Confirm on the vendor's page before you pay.

Try Photoroom (opens in new tab)Official site · photoroom.com
Price watch

Get an email when Photoroom changes its prices or limits

We re-check photoroom.com every day. One email per verified price, limit or free-tier change. Last verified change: .

Cheaper alternatives to Photoroom

Photoroom's cheapest paid plan: Pro $12.99/mo. Prices are the month-to-month price of each tool's cheapest individual plan, the same basis as our rankings; "billed yearly" when that's all the vendor publishes.

  • KreaImage$9/moBasic · free plan too$3.99/mo less
  • Adobe FireflyImage$9.99/moFirefly Standard · free plan too$3/mo less
  • Adobe ExpressImage$9.99/moPremium · free plan too$3/mo less
  • MidjourneyImage$10/moBasic$2.99/mo less

How Photoroom's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free—Not stated
Pro$12.99/moNot stated
Max$34.99/moNot stated
Ultra$99/moNot stated

Photoroom doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Photoroom price and limit history

  1. limit cutDowngrade
    Photoroom Ultra video resolution now listed as HD (was 4K)

    Photoroom's pricing page now lists '4K images + HD video' on the Ultra plan ($99/month, $82.50/month billed yearly, 75,000 AI credits and 10,000 exports, all unchanged); on 2026-10-26 the same plan card read '4k video/image resolution'. Pro and Max still list it as not included.

Photoroom news

No curated Photoroom updates yet. We read the official Photoroom blog, changelog and status page and log launches, model releases, pricing and limit changes. See what changed across all AI tools.

Compare Photoroom

Photoroom pricing questions

Is Photoroom free?

Not permanently. No free plan listed; Pro and Max offer a free trial (length not stated).

How much does Photoroom cost?

Photoroom has 3 paid plans: Pro $12.99/mo; Max $34.99/mo; Ultra $99/mo. Cheapest: $12.99/mo. Checked 2026-10-27.

What are Photoroom's usage limits?

Pro: 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports. Max: 25,000 AI credits and 3,000 exports; video generator. Ultra: 75,000 AI credits and 10,000 exports; '4K images + HD video' (until 2026-10-26 the card read '4K video/image resolution').

Is Photoroom cheaper if you pay yearly?

Yes, up to 42%: Pro is $7.50/mo billed yearly instead of $12.99/mo.

Has Photoroom's pricing changed recently?

27 Oct 2026: Photoroom Ultra video resolution now listed as HD (was 4K).

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.
Photoroom · from $12.99/moTry Photoroom (opens in new tab)Official site · photoroom.com