Kimi pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Moonshot AI · 4 paid plans tracked · from $19/mo · last checked 2026-10-26

Free tierChat assistantsChecked
Free tier · paid from
$19/mo
Try Kimi (opens in new tab)Official site · kimi.com

Is Kimi free?

Free tier
Free plan is $0 (usage limits not stated on the pricing page); the plan was previously named Adagio.Source: kimi.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Kimi plans, prices and usage limits

Plus

$19/mo
Billed yearly: $15/mo
Limits Base agent credits. Yearly billed $180/year.Source: kimi.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Pro

$39/mo
Billed yearly: $31/mo
Limits 2x Plus agent credits. Yearly billed $372/year.Source: kimi.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Max

$99/mo
Billed yearly: $79/mo
Limits 5x Plus agent credits. Yearly billed $948/year.Source: kimi.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Ultra

$199/mo
Billed yearly: $159/mo
Limits 10x Plus agent credits. Yearly billed $1,908/year.Source: kimi.com (opens in new tab) · checked 2026-10-26

Pick your Kimi plan on kimi.comPrices above checked 2026-10-26. Confirm on the vendor's page before you pay.

Try Kimi (opens in new tab)Official site · kimi.com
Price watch

Get an email when Kimi changes its prices or limits

We re-check kimi.com every day. One email per verified price, limit or free-tier change. No change logged yet.

Cheaper alternatives to Kimi

Kimi's cheapest paid plan: Plus $19/mo. Prices are the month-to-month price of each tool's cheapest individual plan, the same basis as our rankings; "billed yearly" when that's all the vendor publishes.

  • GeminiChat assistants$4.99/moGoogle AI Plus · free plan too$14.01/mo less
  • ChatGPTChat assistants$8/moGo · free plan too$11/mo less
  • GrokChat assistants$8/moPlus · free plan too$11/mo less
  • Microsoft CopilotChat assistants$9.99/moMicrosoft 365 Personal · free plan too$9.01/mo less

How Kimi's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Not stated
Plus$19/moNot stated
Pro$39/moNot stated
Max$99/moNot stated
Ultra$199/moNot stated

Kimi doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Kimi price and limit history

No price, limit or free-tier change logged for Kimi yet. The detector checks its pricing pages daily; get an alert when it moves.

Kimi news

No curated Kimi updates yet. We read the official Kimi blog, changelog and status page and log launches, model releases, pricing and limit changes. See what changed across all AI tools.

Compare Kimi

Kimi pricing questions

Is Kimi free?

Yes. Free plan is $0 (usage limits not stated on the pricing page); the plan was previously named Adagio.

How much does Kimi cost?

Kimi has 4 paid plans: Plus $19/mo; Pro $39/mo; Max $99/mo; Ultra $199/mo. Cheapest: $19/mo. Checked 2026-10-26.

What are Kimi's usage limits?

Plus: Base agent credits. Yearly billed $180/year. Pro: 2x Plus agent credits. Yearly billed $372/year. Max: 5x Plus agent credits. Yearly billed $948/year. Ultra: 10x Plus agent credits. Yearly billed $1,908/year.

Is Kimi cheaper if you pay yearly?

Yes, up to 21%: Plus is $15/mo billed yearly instead of $19/mo.

Has Kimi's pricing changed recently?

No change is logged for Kimi yet. Prices were last checked 2026-10-26.

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.
Kimi · from $19/moTry Kimi (opens in new tab)Official site · kimi.com