Grok pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

xAI / X · 4 paid plans tracked · from $8/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierChat assistantsChecked
plan restructureSuperGrok folded into The X Subscription (Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200)

Is Grok free?

Free tier
'Free to try on the web and in the apps'; free tier has limited Chat, Imagine and Build usage. Limits not published.Source: x.ai · checked 2026-10-16

Grok plans, prices and usage limits

Plus

$8/mo
Limits Base shared AI usage pool across Grok, Cursor and X; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, Build; Grok API.Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

Premium

$30/mo
Limits 4x Plus usage; latest Grok models; image & video generation; cloud agents. Promo: 50% off first month ($15).Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

Super

$100/mo
Limits 15x Plus usage; 1080p video; priority access at peak times. Promo: $50 first month.Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

Ultra

$200/mo
Limits 50x Plus usage; most powerful Chat models; earliest access. Promo: $100 first month.Source: grok.com · checked 2026-10-16

How Grok's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$0Not stated
Plus$8/moNot stated
Premium$30/moNot stated
Super$100/moNot stated
Ultra$200/moNot stated

Grok doesn't state a reset schedule on the pages we track.

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • SuperGrok branding still appears on x.ai/grok; plans page now sells The X Subscription (shared with Cursor and X).

Flags & uncertainty

Annual toggle text on grok.com/plans rendered as '$8/year' for Plus — likely a rendering artifact; annual prices unverified.
Absolute usage numbers not published (multiples of Plus only).

Grok price and limit history

  1. plan restructure
    SuperGrok folded into The X Subscription (Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200)

    xAI announced one subscription for Grok, Cursor and X Premium; Premium bundles the benefits of SuperGrok, Cursor Pro and X Premium+ ('previously $90/month combined'). Existing SuperGrok plans continue.

Compare Grok

Grok pricing questions

Is Grok free?

Yes. 'Free to try on the web and in the apps'; free tier has limited Chat, Imagine and Build usage. Limits not published.

How much does Grok cost?

Grok has 4 paid plans: Plus $8/mo; Premium $30/mo; Super $100/mo; Ultra $200/mo. Cheapest: $8/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Grok's usage limits?

Plus: Base shared AI usage pool across Grok, Cursor and X; Grok Chat, Voice, Imagine, Build; Grok API. Premium: 4x Plus usage; latest Grok models; image & video generation; cloud agents. Promo: 50% off first month ($15). Super: 15x Plus usage; 1080p video; priority access at peak times. Promo: $50 first month. Ultra: 50x Plus usage; most powerful Chat models; earliest access. Promo: $100 first month. Annual toggle text on grok.com/plans rendered as '$8/year' for Plus — likely a rendering artifact; annual prices unverified.

Has Grok's pricing changed recently?

12 Oct 2026: SuperGrok folded into The X Subscription (Plus $8, Premium $30, Super $100, Ultra $200).

Visit Grok / SuperGrok →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.