Gemini pricing, usage limits and free plan (Oct 2026)

Google · 4 paid plans tracked · from $4.99/mo · last checked 2026-10-16

Free tierChat assistantsChecked
price cutnew tierGoogle AI Ultra cut from $249.99 to $199.99; new $99.99 Ultra (5x Pro) tier

Is Gemini free?

Free tier
Free $0 with a Google Account: 'standard limits' (compute-based; refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit); 32k-token context window; limited Nano Banana Pro; 15 GB storage.Source: support.google.com · checked 2026-10-16

Gemini plans, prices and usage limits

Google AI Plus

$4.99/mo
Limits 2x standard (Free) usage limits; 128k context; 200 Google Flow credits; 400 GB storage.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

Google AI Pro

$19.99/mo
Limits 4x standard usage limits; 1M-token context; 1,000 Flow credits; higher Jules limits; entry Antigravity rate limits; $10/mo Google Cloud credits; 5 TB storage.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

Google AI Ultra (5x)

$99.99/mo
Limits 5x AI Pro usage limits; 10,000 Flow credits; higher Antigravity limits; YouTube Premium; from 20 TB storage.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

Google AI Ultra (20x)

$199.99/mo
Limits 20x AI Pro usage limits; 25,000 Flow credits; highest Antigravity limits.Source: gemini.google · checked 2026-10-16

How Gemini's limits reset

PlanPricePeriods the vendor mentions
Free$05-hourWeekly
Google AI Plus$4.99/moNot stated
Google AI Pro$19.99/moMonthly
Google AI Ultra (5x)$99.99/moNot stated
Google AI Ultra (20x)$199.99/moNot stated
  • Free refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit).

Quoted from the sources above. Allowance periods are the time words each vendor uses in its limits ("weekly", "five-hour", "per month").

Notes

  • Limits are compute-based (depend on prompt complexity, features, chat length); refresh every 5 hours up to a weekly limit.

Flags & uncertainty

Google states 'Gemini Apps limits may change'; absolute prompt counts are not published.

Gemini price and limit history

  1. price cutnew tier
    Google AI Ultra cut from $249.99 to $199.99; new $99.99 Ultra (5x Pro) tier

    Announced at Google I/O 2026. The top Ultra tier keeps 20x AI Pro limits at the lower price.

Compare Gemini

Gemini pricing questions

Is Gemini free?

Yes. Free $0 with a Google Account: 'standard limits' (compute-based; refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit); 32k-token context window; limited Nano Banana Pro; 15 GB storage.

How much does Gemini cost?

Gemini has 4 paid plans: Google AI Plus $4.99/mo; Google AI Pro $19.99/mo; Google AI Ultra (5x) $99.99/mo; Google AI Ultra (20x) $199.99/mo. Cheapest: $4.99/mo. Checked 2026-10-16.

What are Gemini's usage limits?

Google AI Plus: 2x standard (Free) usage limits; 128k context; 200 Google Flow credits; 400 GB storage. Google AI Pro: 4x standard usage limits; 1M-token context; 1,000 Flow credits; higher Jules limits; entry Antigravity rate limits; $10/mo Google Cloud credits; 5 TB storage. Google AI Ultra (5x): 5x AI Pro usage limits; 10,000 Flow credits; higher Antigravity limits; YouTube Premium; from 20 TB storage. Google AI Ultra (20x): 20x AI Pro usage limits; 25,000 Flow credits; highest Antigravity limits. Google states 'Gemini Apps limits may change'; absolute prompt counts are not published.

When do Gemini usage limits reset?

Free: refresh every 5 hours until a weekly limit).

Has Gemini's pricing changed recently?

19 May 2026: Google AI Ultra cut from $249.99 to $199.99; new $99.99 Ultra (5x Pro) tier.

Visit Google Gemini →

Free to cite. All data is CC BY 4.0: quote, embed or republish it with a link to AI Plan Tracker. Raw data: tools.json · changes.json. Spotted an error? Every fact links to its source and the date we checked it.